Steering Committee

Within EIT RawMaterials, each Co-Location Center is locally supported by a Steering Committee. The committees consist of partner representatives, in each Co-Location. The Steering Committees provide guidance related to strategy and business planning, events planning, company policy and objectives, budgetary control, resource allocation and similar matters. Each Steering Committee is led by a Steering Committee Chair.

The present chairs are:

Michael Popall, Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der angewandten Forschung e.V., Innovation Hub (CLC) Central

Kari Knuutila, Outotec, Baltic Sea Innovation Hub (CLC)

Javier Lopez, UPM, Innovation Hub (CLC) South

Peter Moser, Montanuniversitaet Leoben, Innovation Hub (CLC) East

Mikael Ramström, Atlas Copco, Innovation Hub (CLC) North

Karl Vrancken, VITO, Innovation Hub (CLC) West

Intellectual Property Committee

On 25 September 2015, the General Assembly of EIT RawMaterials e.V. unanimously approved the IP Committee of our KIC. EIT RawMaterials’s gratitude goes out to them for their continued contributions and support:

Donata Folesani, Aster, Innovation Hub (CLC) South

Pirke Fustinoni, Chair of the IP Committee, Outotec, Baltic Sea Innovation Hub (CLC)

André Pilate, Umicore, Innovation Hub (CLC) West

Karin Rehatschek, Montanuniversität Leoben, Innovation Hub (CLC) East

Christoph Wictor Schureck, Fraunhofer, Innovation Hub (CLC) Central

Victor Westergård, Atlas Copco, Innovation Hub (CLC) North

The mandate of the IP Committee includes, amongst others things, advising the General Assembly, the Executive Board and the Management Team of EIT RawMaterials regarding any sort of IP issues that are related to the management of our KIC and of the projects of our partners. The Committee also supports the further development of the activity-specific IP rules, which will be communicated to our KIC ecosystem as soon as possible.