The Executive Board of EIT RawMaterials is composed of six members from the Core Partners and an external chair with relevant networks and industry experience.

The Board serves as the Steering Board and among other tasks approves the annual business plan of EIT RawMaterials.

ChairDr Jan-Eric Sundgren, Senior Advisor, Volvo Group

Deputy ChairProf Luc Moens, Professor in Chemistry, Ghent University


Anne-Christine Ritschkoff, PhD, Executive VP Strategic Research, VTT

Åsa Sundqvist, PhD, Senior VP R&D, LKAB

Prof Gianfranco Pacchioni, Vice Rector for Research, University of Milano Bicocca

Dr Hans-Jürgen Wachter, Executive VP New Business, Technology & Scouting, Heraeus Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG

Dr Gregor Brodt, VP Global Development, BASF Group